Awards and Recognition

Lighting Hall of Fame

The Lighting Hall of Fame was established in 2000 and is presented to individuals who have provided a lifetime of exceptional devotion to the industry, as well as to the ALA.  The selection criteria is based on their magnitude of success in the lighting industry, the number of years of service, their impact of their contributions to the industry and to the association, and their level of peer respect.

See the Lighting Hall of Fame Members


Pillar of the industry

The annual Pillar of the Industry awards recognize up to three ALA members (manufacturers’ representative, showroom and/or manufacturer) for their unique and meaningful service to advance the lighting industry and the ALA’s program and mission during the previous 18 months. Award recipients, nominated by ALA members and staff, are selected by the ALA Awards Committee.

See the Pillars of the Industry winners